Skip to content Skip to footer

Chronological Order and Book Lists

I get this question so many times… is there a chronological order to my novel? The answer is, for the most part, NO. There is no chronological order. All of my novels are designed so you can read any one of them, at any time, and not have to have read other books to understand what is going on. I say this because nearly every novel has cross over characters – in other words, heroes or secondary characters that have appeared in other books. I like to say that my books have ‘groups’, like family groups, and the group that they belong to will be indicated right on the cover. The exception to the family group rule is, of course, the series – Dragonblade, Dr. Trent/Dr. Burton, or the Lords of Thunder series. It helps if you read them in order but it’s not crucial. You can still figure out what’s going on.

That being said, there are some novels to read in conjunction with others – or before others – but, again, you can still read them in any order because chronology is not necessary to understand what is going on. As I mentioned, I have many crossover heroes (and crossover secondary characters) that appear in other books – for the heroes, some of them appear pre-their novel, some of them appear post, but that doesn’t mean it’s chronological. They just happen to appear as a cross over and it has nothing to do with the storyline of ‘their’ novel.

I hope this helps because I can’t get more specific than this. You may run across secondary characters that have appeared in other books, or brothers or relatives of heroes in other books, but that would be too lengthy to list. My advice is to just start reading and be pleasantly surprised when you run across characters you’ve already read about, and if a character has the same last name as a hero in another book, they are definitely related somehow (cousin, brother, ancestor, descendant, etc.). There ARE no coincidences in my world if someone shares the same last name.

Most of all – do yourself a favor and get the Reader’s Guide, The Medieval World of Kathryn Le Veque on Amazon. It contains all of the great houses and family groupings, and is invaluable when navigating my 100+ books. 

Book List

Updated book list as of October 2021

For those of you who like to read related series, here are the family groups. They do NOT need to be read in any order, but I have listed them CHRONOLOGICALLY IN ORDER of the year the book takes place (so a son will appear after his father, and so forth). 

De Wolfe Pack Series:

The Wolfe
A Joyous de Wolfe Christmas
A Wolfe Among Dragons
Dark Destroyer
The Lion of the North
Walls of Babylon
The Best Is Yet To Be

The de Russe Legacy:

The Falls of Erith
Lord of War: Black Angel
The Iron Knight
The Dark One: Dark Knight
The White Lord of Wellesbourne
Dark Moon
Dark Steel
A de Russe Christmas Miracle
Dark Warrior

Lords of Eire:

Echoes of Ancient Dreams
The Darkland

House of d’Vant:

Tender is the Knight (House of d’Vant)
The Red Fury (House of d’Vant)

The Dragonblade Series:

Fragments of Grace
Island of Glass
The Savage Curtain
The Fallen One
Great Marcher Lords of de Lara

House of St. Hever Fragments of Grace Island of Glass Queen of Lost Stars

Regency Historical Romance:

Sin Like Flynn: A Regency Historical Romance Duet

The House of Summerlin:

The Legend

The House of de Bretagne:

The Questing

St. John and de Gare Clans:

The Warrior Poet

The House of De Dere:

Of Love and Legend

De Wolfe Pack Generations:


The Executioner Knights:

By the Unholy Hand
The Mountain Dark
The Promise (also Noble Knights of de Nerra)
A Time of End
Winter of Solace
Lord of the Shadows
Lord of the Sky
Splendid Hour

Ancient Kings of Anglecynn:

The Whispering Night
Battle Lords of de Velt:
The Dark Lord
Devil’s Dominion
Bay of Fear
The Dark Lord’s First Christmas
The Dark Spawn
The Dark Conqueror

Reign of the House of de Winter:

Swords and Shields
De Reyne Domination:
Guardian of Darkness
A Cold Wynter’s Knight
With Dreams
The Fallen One
Black Storm

Lords of Thunder: The de Shera Brotherhood Trilogy

The Thunder Lord
The Thunder Warrior
The Thunder Knight

The Great Knights of de Moray: Shield of Kronos The Gorgon

The House of De Nerra:

The Promise
The Falls of Erith
Vestiges of Valor
Realm of Angels

Highland Warriors of Munro:

The Red Lion
Deep Into Darkness

Contemporary Romance: In the Dreaming Hour River’s End The Fountain

Gothic Regency Romance:


Sons of Poseidon:

The Immortal Sea

The de Lohr Dynasty:

While Angels Slept
Rise of the Defender
Spectre of the Sword
Unending Love
A Blessed de Lohr Christmas
The Brothers de Lohr:
The Earl in Winter
Lords of East Anglia:
While Angels Slept
Age of Gods and Mortals
Great Lords of le Bec:
Great Protector
House of de Royans:
Lord of Winter
To the Lady Born
The Centurion

House of d’Vant:

Tender is the Knight (House of d’Vant)
The Red Fury (House of d’Vant)
The Dragonblade Series:
Fragments of Grace
Island of Glass
The Savage Curtain
The Fallen One

The House of de Garr:

Lord of Light
Realm of Angels

Saxon Lords of Hage:

The Crusader
Kingdom Come

High Warriors of Rohan:

High Warrior

Lords of Pembury:

The Savage Curtain

The House of D’Aurilliac:

Valiant Chaos

The House of Ashbourne:

Upon a Midnight Dream

The House of De Dere:

Of Love and Legend

Pirates of Britannia Series (with Eliza Knight):

Savage of the Sea: by Eliza Knight

Leader of Titans: by Kathryn Le Veque

The Sea Devil: by Eliza Knight

Sea Wolfe by: Kathryn Le Veque